New Music: Listen to J Dilla’s Posthumous Album ‘The Diary’

LifeisTremendez_Dilla The Diary

J Dilla‘s long awaited vocal album, The Diary, was released this morning. The posthumous album includes recordings that were originally intended for release in 2002, four years before his untimely passing.

The Diary was Dilla’s attempt to take advantage of the attention afforded him after his brightest period as a behind-the-scenes-hitmaker and influencer,” his label released in a statement. “However, the project stalled and the album was literally shelved, the reels languishing in storage in Detroit as a relocated Dilla began a creative renaissance in Los Angeles.”

The project includes everyone from Nas, Snoop Dogg, Pete Rock, Boogie, production from Madlib and more.

The Diary is now available on iTunes and Apple Music. Check out the track list below.

01. The Introduction
02. The Anthem (feat. Frank N’ Dank)
03. Fight Club (feat. Nottz & Boogie)
04. The Shining, Pt. 1 (Diamonds) [feat. Kenny Wray]
05. The Shining, Pt. 2 (Ice)
06. Trucks
07. Gangsta Boogie (feat. Snoop Dogg & Kokane)
08. Drive Me Wild
09. Give Them What They Want
10. The Creep (The O)
11. The Ex (feat. Bilal)
12. So Far
13. Fuck the Police
14. The Diary
15. The Sickness (feat. Nas)
16. The Doe


Rosa Jason

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *